A. Dale Lacky Scholar Athletes


For the A. Dale Lacky Scholar Athlete awards, the CIF Sac-Joaquin section seeks high-school seniors whose academic and athletic careers have been truly exemplary, who are positive role models, who possess high levels of integrity and honesty, and who have benefited from their participation in high school interscholastic programs.

The winners are recognized with a cash award at an awards ceremony at the Sac-Joaquin Section breakfast in the spring of each year.

Country Day Scholar-Athlete Awardees

2006 – Meredith Bennett-Smith, Adam Eltorai
2009 – Miles Bennett-Smith
2010 –Jamie Johnson, Robbie Lemons
2011 – Sarah Mancina, Damien Blake
2012 – Madison Galati
2013 – Mary-Clare Bosco, Morgan Bennett-Smith
2014 – Garrett Kaighn
2015 – Claire Pinson, Ethan Ham
2016 – Sydney Michel