Holiday Calendar

Post

2019-20 Holiday Calendar

Monday, August 26

Student Orientation

Tuesday, August 27

School Begins

Monday, September 2

Labor Day Observance – School Closed

Monday, October 14

Columbus Day, Teacher In-Service Day –

No Classes

Friday, November 1

Teacher Workday – No Classes

Monday, November 11

Veterans’ Day Observance – School Closed

Friday, November 22

Early Release

November 25-29

Thanksgiving Holiday – School Closed (Thanksgiving on November 28)

Monday, December 2

School Resumes

Friday, December 20

All-School Early Release, ASE Closed

December 23-January 3, 2020

Winter Break – School Closed

Monday, January 6

School Resumes

Monday, January 20

Martin Luther King Jr. Day Observance –

School Closed

Friday, January 24

Teacher Workday – No Classes

Friday, February 14

Early Release

Monday, February 17

Presidents’ Day Observance – School Closed

February 18-21

Mid-Winter Break – No Classes

April 6-10

Spring Break – School Closed

Monday, April 13

Teacher In-Service Day, No Classes

Tuesday, April 14

School Resumes

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day Observance – School Closed

Monday, June 1

Pre-Kindergarten Closing

Tuesday, June 2

Lower School Closing

Wednesday, June 3

Middle School Closing

Thursday, June 4

High School Graduation

 

(updated 8/2019)