Please note that school operations may be temporarily different due to COVID-19 restrictions.
Before- and after-school care is available for grades
Kindergarten through 8th Monday through
Friday from 7-8 a.m. and from 3-6 p.m., and on faculty
workdays from 7 a.m. to 6 p.m.
If you have a child in Pre-Kindergarten, please note that there are different rules for Pre-K students as required by our child care license with the State of California. Please read the additional information below.
SIGN-IN/OUT PROCEDURES: Students will be signed in by a camp counselor. Parents must sign their children out of camp. Failure to do so will result in a fine and the student will be billed until 6 p.m. on that date. If your Lower and/or Middle School child is on campus after school without a parent or guardian (18 year+), he or she need to check into ASE camp. High School students are not able to sign out their siblings from ASE and supervise them on campus.
ASE FEES: ASE Fees are charged by the half-hour. For the 2019-20 school year, the cost is the same for all Lower School students, $9.50 per hour, billed on the half-hour.
DISMISSAL FOR LATE PICKUPS: For pick-ups after 6 p.m., a late fee will be charged. Habitual late pick-up (5 times) will result in your child’s dismissal from the ASE program.
DISCIPLINE POLICY: All campers have the right to enjoy a positive, healthy, and safe experience in Country Day’s after-school program. All students are expected to follow and support our expectations of participation with a positive attitude and respectful behavior at all times. Behavior or language that are perceived by the Program Director or designated staff to be disrespectful, hurtful, unsafe, or threatening may result in a suspension or dismissal from the program. This extends to any behavior that undermines our goal to best serve the needs of all participants.
SNACKS: Please send an after-school snack for your student; the ASE program does not provide snacks.
PRE-KINDERGARTEN STUDENTS: As a condition of our child care license with the State of California, before- and after-school care for Pre-K students is limited to certain times and subject to different rules. Please read the following guidelines carefully:
- Before-school care is available for pre-kindergarten students from 7:30-8 a.m. by appointment. After-school care for pre-kindergarten students is available from 2:45 p.m., when the regular school day ends, until 4:45 p.m. Appointments must be made directly with our Pre-Kindergarten Director Mitzi Mapa Contes.
- For the 2019-20 school year, the cost is the same for all Lower School students, $9.50 per hour (billed on the half-hour). Pre-Kindergarten students staying after school must remain in the Pre-Kindergarten classroom.
- Pre-Kindergarten participation is limited to a total of 12 students; therefore we strongly recommend making arrangements as soon as possible.
2nd-5th Grade Study Hall: This Study Hall program is part of the ASE program and is optional for students. Study Hall is available Monday-Thursday from 3-4 p.m. Students will be signed in by a camp counselor and parents will need to sign their student out of camp before leaving campus. There is no additional fee for attending study hall; however students will be charged $9.50 an hour for being in ASE camp.