Major Dates & Events

Overview

Major Dates & Events

2016-2017 – Holidays and Special Events

Monday, August 29, 2016 – Student Orientations
Tuesday, August 30, 2016 – School begins
Monday, September 5, 2016 – Labor Day Observance – No Classes

Tuesday-Friday, October 4-7, 2016 – High School Trips
Monday, October 10, 2016 - Columbus Day Observance – No Classes
Sunday-Thursday, October 23-27, 2016 – Middle School Trips
Friday, October 28, 2016 – Teacher Workday, No Classes

Friday, November 11, 2016 – Veterans’ Day Observance – No Classes
November 23 – 27, 2016 – Thanksgiving Holiday – No Classes 
Monday, November 28, 2016 – School Resumes

December 17, 2016 – January 1, 2017 – Winter Break – No Classes

Tuesday, January 3, 2017 – School Resumes
Monday, January 16, 2017 – Martin Luther King Day Observance – No Classes
Friday, January 20, 2017 – Teacher Workday – No Classes

Monday, February 20, 2017 – Presidents’ Day Observance – No Classes

March 25 – April 9, 2017 – Spring Break – No Classes

Monday, April 10, 2017 - School Resumes

Monday, May 29, 2017 – Memorial Day Observance – No Classes

Tuesday, June 6, 2017 – Lower School Closing
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 – Middle School Closing
Thursday, June 8, 2017 – High School Graduation

2017-18 holiday calendar